Belief In God

You ask if I believe in God. My friend, I do not even believe a soul on earth has power to believe in such a one. It seems to me, belief in God is something more mysterious, and more miraculous, than anyone has guessed. Supposing we could see The Face of God, we would only doubt our eyes; for there are smaller things by far than This — and, still, too great to be believed.

I thought I believed in miracles, but when at last I saw them, I disbelieved my eyes.

Anyone who says he believes in God, and does not fall into paroxysms of love at the mention of this name, lies.

Leave a Reply

